艾毅教育集团选择AtmosAir来改善空气

艾毅教育集团旗下的启明星双语学校,其位于北京三里屯的新校区刚完成装修,行政管理部正忙于开学准备阶段,然而他们意识到这座建筑存在一个问题,其甲醛和挥发性有机化合物水平很高。幸运的是,Environment Assured和AtmosAir团队在仅有的国庆假期内快速实行了解决方案,确保了学生们的学习生活没有受到影响,同时家长也没有了后顾之忧。

被列入总挥发性有机化合物(TVOC)类别中的甲醛和许多其他有害气体,如苯、二甲苯和甲苯,对于新装修的空间,特别是学校来说,是很常见且严重的问题。这些气体从涂料、地板、胶水、家具和其他装修用料中释放出来,导致一些诸如头痛和恶心等短期效应以及哮喘和癌症等长期效应。这些气体对每个人都会造成负面的影响,儿童则尤为敏感。

在Environment Assured团队仔细检查了学校之后,AtmosAir和Environment Assured团队确认下了空气净化的最佳方案,为覆盖学校的四个新风系统各安装两台500F空气净化系统。这种配置让AtmosAir净化系统所释放的正、负氧离子的分布得以优化,并逐步分解有害气体。这个解决方案是在很短的时间内完成的,空气质量测试是在安装后才几天就进行的,结果相当理想。监测点超过31个,甲醛平均值不到国家限制的1/5,挥发性有机化合物平均值不到国家限制的1/10。苯、甲苯和二甲苯的含量已经少到无法被监测仪探测到。

此外,启明星双语学校的行政管理部和教师群体一致表示:“AtmosAir系统不仅消除了强烈的新装修异味,还让空气变得更加清新干净。”

Ivy Education Group uses AtmosAir to Improve the Air

The administration at Daystar, part of the Ivy Education Group, was preparing to start the school year at their newly renovated campus in Sanlitun, but they realized that the building had a problem with elevated levels of formaldehyde and TVOCs.  Luckily, the teams at Environment Assured and AtmosAir were able to quickly implement a solution over the October Holiday in order to ensure students didn’t miss any school and parents could send their kids to school worry-free.

Formaldehyde along with many other harmful gasses such as benzene, xylene and toluene that fall under the grouping total volatile organic compounds (TVOC) are a common and serious problem for newly renovated spaces, especially schools.  These gasses get released from materials such as paint, flooring, glues, furniture and other products used in renovation.  They are clearly linked to both short term effects such as headaches and nausea as well as longer term effects such as asthma and cancer.  While these gasses have negative effects for everybody, children are especially sensitive.

Following a careful inspection of the school by the team at Environment Assured the teams at AtmosAir and Environment Assured determined that the best solution would be to place two 500F units in each of the four outside air systems serving the school.  This configuration would optimize distribution of the positive and negative oxygen ions from the AtmosAir systems and these ions would subsequently break down the harmful gasses.  This solution was implemented in a very short timeframe and a subsequent air test was done just days following this implementation.  The results of the air test were great.  Over 31 points, formaldehyde averaged less than 1/5th of the national limit and TVOC averaged less than 1/10th of the national limit.  Benzene, toluene and xylene were all undetectable.

Moreover, both administrators and teachers at Daystar commented that “Besides not only removing the strong smells of new renovation, the AtmosAir systems have made the air smell and feel crisp and clean.”